Tugger the SLUGger!SLUG Mailing List Archives

[SLUG] postfix and other connections


First of all I would like to thank those who helped me with my samba issue I 
will get back to it shortly.

I have another issue, and it is disturbing me lately.
I have been getting emails from other sites but saying they are from my domain.
Here is a copy of the header from one of the emails. Also Spamassassin is 
saying this email is ok as it has a -ive interger.

Return-Path: <kevin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Delivered-To: kevin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Received: by spunky.spinaweb.com.au (Postfix, from userid 505)
	id 62ADCB180; Mon, 16 Sep 2002 06:36:07 +1000 (EST)
Received: from sr1.terra.com.br (sr1.terra.com.br [200.176.3.16])
	by spunky.spinaweb.com.au (Postfix) with ESMTP id 06C3BB17B
	for <kevin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Mon, 16 Sep 2002 06:36:00 +1000 (EST)
Received: from taipe.terra.com.br (taipe.terra.com.br [200.176.3.34])
	by sr1.terra.com.br (Postfix) with ESMTP id 72A1A6FC52
	for <kevin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Sun, 15 Sep 2002 17:36:56 -0300 (EST)
Received: from SMTP (dl-nas2-bsb-C89A4265.p001.terra.com.br [200.154.66.101])
	by taipe.terra.com.br (Postfix) with SMTP id E1CF11B40AD
	for <kevin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Sun, 15 Sep 2002 17:36:51 -0300 (EST)
From: kevin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To: kevin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Re: Brutal ****! Force f*** young girls!
Message-Id: <20020915203651.E1CF11B40AD@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Sun, 15 Sep 2002 17:36:51 -0300 (EST)
X-Spam-Status: No, hits=-72.5 required=5.0
	tests=NO_REAL_NAME,PLING,DEAR_SOMEBODY,DOUBLE_CAPSWORD,PORN_3,
	      USER_IN_WHITELIST,FROM_AND_TO_SAME,CTYPE_JUST_HTML,AWL
	version=2.31
X-Spam-Level: 
X-Sanitizer: Advosys mail filter
MIME-Version: 1.0


can I get postfix to stop forged or fake envelopes being accepted by my server?

-------------------------------------------------
This mail sent through IMP: http://horde.org/imp/